Board of Directors

The Whatcom Land Trust Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers whose skills, experience and expertise represent our diverse community. Together, they share a love and respect for Whatcom County’s outdoor places and natural resources. Whatcom Land Trust’s governing board provides leadership, policy development and community connections while building trust with our donors, partners and community. Together, with a talented and committed staff, the board fulfills its mission to preserve and protect and Whatcom County’s lands, waters, wildlife habitat and natural resources to benefit people and species in perpetuity. We are grateful for the many hours and generous resources they secure to further the work of Whatcom Land Trust.

Rod and Jennifer 8.1.14 Raft

Jennifer Wright and former board member Rod Burton (front) raft the North Fork Nooksack River, winding their way through more than 1,000 acres of WLT protected land. Their leadership and commitment to WLT’s mission has educated, inspired and motivated people to help conserve over 20,000 acres of land in our county.


Chris Moench

Vice President                                

Lynn Givler

Jennifer Wright


Lynn Berman

Dave Brown

Loch Clark

John D’Onofrio

Lynne Givler

Steve Hollenhorst

Michael Gropp

Rand Jack

Danne Neill

Carl Prince



Morgan Bender-deMoll
Conservation Specialist  

Rich Bowers
Executive Director 

Eric Carabba
Stewardship Director         

Colleen Carroll
Communications & Outreach Director                              

Jill Clark
Development Director 

Dennis Connor
Volunteer Coordinator

Gabe Epperson
Conservation Director         

Karen Parker
Office Manager                                

Daniel Senner
WCC Stewardship Associate